Posted by Gareth Icke - memes and headline comments by David Icke Posted on 14 August 2020

UK adds France to quarantine list

France has been removed from the list of safe countries people can travel to without going into quarantine following fears it could be experiencing a second wave of Covid-19.

The move, announced by Transport Secretary Grant Shapps on Thursday night, means people travelling from the European country will have to isolate for two weeks if they return to the UK after 4am on Saturday.

The Netherlands, Monaco, Malta, Turks & Caicos and the island of Aruba have also been added to the quarantine list.

Here is what it will mean for holidaymakers:

– When will I have to self-isolate?

The new measure comes into force from 4am on Saturday August 15, meaning that travellers returning to the UK from any of those six destinations have just over 24 hours to avoid going into quarantine.

Anyone returning after that date will be required to self-isolate for 14 days.

It applies to people returning to England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.

Read more: UK adds France to quarantine list

The Answer

From our advertisers